What year did sweet caroline come out?

"Sweet Caroline" is a song written and performed by American singer Neil Diamond, and released in May, 1969 as a single with the title "Sweet Caroline (Good Times Never Seemed So Good)". It was arranged and recorded at American Sound Studio in Memphis, Tennessee.