Who sang the song wipe out nineteen sixty seven?

The "Surfaris" released Wipeout in 1963. The band broke up in 1967. There are no records of the song being re-released or covered in 1967. However, it has been used as soundtrack in many TV shows and films and has been covered by several other bands.