What kind of wine goes with pork roast?

Pinot Noir makes a perfect accompaniment to pork roast. If you prefer white wine, a dry Riesling or Gewurtztraminer will go nicely. Avoid heavy red wines as they tend to overpower the delicate taste of the pork.