Has sweden ever been in a war?

Sweden has had a long history of wars with Russia, known as the Russo-Swedish Wars. In 1495 to 1497, there was a major war that was initiated by an alliance between Russia and Denmark to overthrow and gain power of the Swedish throne. Ultimately, Denmark did gain power of the Swedish throne.