What are the three different body types?

Three types can be used to classify human bodies: ectomorphs, who are naturally lean, endomorphs, who are naturally stocky, and mesomorphs, who are in between. The three body types are used in physical fitness, but are not considered useful in medicine where more objective metrics are preferred.