How did the days of the week get named?

The Romans adapted the names from the Babylonians - Sunday (the Sun), Monday (the moon), Tuesday (Tyr, the Norse god of war) Wednesday (Woden, also called Odin) Thursday (Thor, the god of thunder) Friday (Frigga, the wife of Odin) and Saturday (Saturn, the Roman god of fun and feasting).