Who is the rooster on looney tunes?

Foghorn J. Leghorn is a cartoon character that has appeared in Looney Tunes and Merrie Melodies cartoons for Warner Bros. Pictures. He was created by Robert McKimson and writer Warren Foster, and starred in 29 cartoons from 1946 to 1964 in the Golden Age of American Animation.