Did the ford motor company build b. twenty four bombers?

The Willow Run Bomber Plant was completed in 1941, and it was the largest single roof factory in the world. Built by the Ford Motor Company, it was used to build B-24 Liberator Bombers during WWII. It employed over 40,000 workers, including many women, collectively nicknamed "Rosie the Riveter."