What is one b. c. e. mean?

Common Era, or CE, and Before the Common Era, or BCE, are year notations for the Gregorian calendar, the world's most widely used calendar era. Common Era and Before the Common Era are alternatives to the Anno Domini and Before Christ notations used by Dionysius Exiguus.