How do you find dinosaur bones?

dinosaur fossils are found almost exclusively in sedimentary rocks, in other words, rocks that form when sand, silt, mud, and organic material settle out of water or air to form layers that are then compacted into rock. So in looking for dinosaur fossils, one must find outcrops of sedimentary rocks.