What kind of plants are there?

All types of plants are classified by two main groups: plants without seeds and plants with seeds. Plants without seeds are algae, mosses, ferns, and liverworts. Plants with seeds are all kinds of flowering plants, cycads, conifers (such as spruce, firs, pines, junipers and cedars), and gingko.