What does scorpio stand for?

Scorpio is the 8th sign of the zodiac and is represented by a scorpion. It is a water sign and governs from October 23 to November 22. Scorpios are famously discreet and even secretive, with an air of mystery around them.

---

Scorpio is symbolized by the scorpion. The scorpion represents Scorpio's ability to hide in the dark and observe but stay ready to deliver disabling stings if threatened.