Who is ramses the third?

Ramesses III was the second Pharaoh of the Twentieth Dynasty in Ancient Egypt. From 1186 to 1155 BC.

---

Ramses III (died 1156 bce, Thebes, Egypt), king of ancient Egypt (reigned 1187–56 bce) who defended his country against foreign invasion in three great wars, thus ensuring tranquillity during much of his reign.