How tall was the great molasses flood?

In Jan 1919 a storage tank in Boston burst and flooded the streets with millions of gallons of molasses, killing and injuring dozens of people. The wave was reportedly 25 ft high and moving at 35 mph. It eventually settled over several blocks to a depth of two to three feet.