Who is joshua bassett from high school musical the musical the series?

Joshua T. Bassett born 12-22-2000 is an American actor &singer. He's known for starring as Ricky Bowen in HighSchool Musical: The Musical: The Series. Bassett's 1st substantial role was in 2018; he played the recurring role of AidanPeters on Disney Channel TV series Stuck in the Middle. PerWikipedia

---

Bassett was cast in his first starring role at age 17 as Ricky Bowen, the male lead, in High School Musical: The Musical: The Series. According to Playbill, Bassett co-wrote "Just for a Moment" with co-star Olivia Rodrigo for the series' soundtrack.