When was brown versus board of bed?

According to NPS.gov, the U.S. Supreme Court reached the landmark decision in the case of Brown versus Board of Education of Topeka Kansas on May 17, 1954, declaring state laws establishing separate public schools for students of different races to be unconstitutional.