What is q. p. mayo?

Kewpie mayo, spelled k e w p i e, is a Japanese brand of mayonnaise known for its umami-rich, tangy-sweet flavor profile. Compared to American mayonnaise, which uses the whole egg, Kewpie mayo is made with only egg yolks, giving it an exceptionally lush, smooth texture and a deeper yellow color.