How many earth years is one lightyear?

One light year is one calendar year on earth. It is a unit of astronomical distance equivalent to the distance that light travels in one year, which is nearly 6 trillion miles.

---

An earth year is a measurement of time whereas a lightyear is a measurement of distance. An earth year is 365 days and a light-year is the distance light travels in one Earth year. One light-year is about 6 trillion miles.