When did communism start in china?

Inspired by the Russian Revolution, the Communist Party of China was formed on July 21, 1921. Following a lengthy Chinese civil war, on October 1, 1949, China’s Communist Party leader Mao Zedong declared his creation of the People’s Republic of China.