How do you eat a dungeness crab?

To eat a Dungeness crab, first twist off the legs & claws. You can pre-crack these around each joint with a small hammer to make it easier to get at the meat. Then use a seafood cracker to completely crack open the joints and pull out the leg meat with a seafood pick.