What battle site is fifty miles from washington d. c.?

Monacacy National Battlefield is 50 miles west of Baltimore & 44 miles northwest of Washington D.C.. It is site of the Battle of Monocacy in the American Civil War fought 7-9-1864. Labeled "The Battle That Saved Washington,"1 of the last the Confederates would carry out in Union territory. Wikipedia