What percentage of birds are twins?

Twins in birds is an extremely rare event. First there needs to be 2 fertilized yokes in a single egg, and both yokes must develop successfully for the 2 chicks to hatch the egg alive. For chickens, this is estimated to happen 0.03% of the times. It is even rarer in other species.