Which actor was the voice of clifford in the animated television series clifford the big red dog?

John Ritter was the voice of Clifford in all 65 episodes of the television series. The late actor brought the iconic children's book character to life in this PBS Kids adaptation right up until his untimely passing in 2003. Ritter received several Emmy nominations for his voice work on the show.