What is minecraft time?

In Minecraft, time is exactly 72 times faster than normal time. This can be calculated as the proportion 1440⁄20 = 72, since there are 1440 minutes in a real day and 20 minutes in a full Minecraft day, assuming the tick speed is maintained at 20 ticks/second.