What is the company called tik tok?

According to Wikipedia, TikTok is a social media platform used to make a variety of short videos from genres like dance, comedy, and education having a duration from 3 secs to 3 mins.. It is an international version of Douyin, which was originally released in the Chinese market in September, 2016.