What is the average temperature in the ocean?

Ocean temperature depends on solar radiation, latitude and depth. Average surface temperature in the tropics is over 30 °C (86 °F) and near the poles it is −2 °C (28 °F). In the deep ocean, however, the average temperature is between −2 °C (28 °F) and 5 °C (41 °F) in all parts of the ocean