Where was gondor when the westworld fell?

Théoden implies that Gondor refused a call when Rohan never asked. Anyway, Gondor was in no position to answer. While Rohan was defending the Westfold, Faramir was fighting Nazgul and other enemies at Osgiliath. Gondor was spread between this and other key points, leaving no soldiers to spare.