How tall is count basie?

1.7 meters. William James "Count" Basie was an American jazz pianist, organist, bandleader, and composer. In 1935, Basie formed his own jazz orchestra, the Count Basie Orchestra. He was active from 1924 to his death nearly 1 year after his wife in 1984.