What is photosystem one?

Photosystem I (PSI, or plastocyanin-ferredoxin oxidoreductase) is the second photosystem in the photosynthetic light reactions of algae, plants, and some bacteria. Photosystem I is an integral membrane protein complex that uses light energy to produce the high energy carriers ATP and NADPH.