Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What was the capital of australia before canberra?

Melbourne was the temporary seat of government, sometimes referred to as the 1st capital, for Australia from January 1 1901 until the capital city of Canberra was ready in 1927.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1615413125476) }}

Points points 50
Rating 4

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world