What are compression socks for?

Compression socks are specially designed to apply pressure to your lower legs, helping to maintain blood flow and reduce discomfort and swelling. They may be prescribed by your GP if you have a condition that causes poor blood flow in your legs, such as: varicose veins (swollen and enlarged veins)