What's the opposite of the equator?

The equator is an imaginary line that divides the planet into the northern and southern hemispheres and is located at 0 degrees latitude. The opposite might be the Prime Meridian, which is another imaginary line at zero degrees longitude, dividing the world into the eastern and western hemispheres.