Who is p. p. a. p.?

"PPAP (Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen)" is a single by Pikotaro, a fictional singer-songwriter created and portrayed by Japanese comedian Daimaou Kosaka. It was released as a music video on YouTube on 25 August 2016, and has since become a viral video.