How many pieces of pizza are in a pizza?

While the size and shape of the pizza play a factor into the number of slices, traditionally a pizza is cut into 8 slices.

---

A Large 14 inch Pizza is normally cut into 8 or 10 slices and serves 3-5 people. An Extra Large 16 inch Pizza is normally cut into 6 or 12 slices and serves 5-6 people. An 18 inch Pizza is normally cut into 6 or 12 slices and serves 6-7 people.