What's the hottest weather?

According to the World Meteorological Organization, Furnace Creek, in Death Valley holds the record for the hottest temperature recorded on earth. It hit 134.1 °F on July 10, 1913. In 2005, Satellite measurements of ground temperature registered a temperature of 159.3 °F, in the Lut Desert, Iran.