Are iguanas vegetarian?

Iguanas are herbivorous, meaning they eat plants; specifically, they are folivores, meaning they eat leaves. In the wild, iguanas feed almost entirely on the leaves of trees and vines, plus some fruits and flowers.

---

No, iguanas are not vegetarian. All iguanas are herbivores by biology and genetics, which mean they primarily eat plants. The term vegetarian is used to designate a specific diet eaten by some humans who do not eat any animal flesh by choice.