How long does it take to boil a large potato?

If you're boiling a whole large potato make sure you puncture the skin to prevent it from exploding, just like when microwaving a potato. A large potato could take up to 25 minutes to boil whole, it's best to cut into 1 inch cubes. Small potatoes are ideal to boil whole, again puncture the skin.

---

It will take 20-25 minutes to boil one large potato.