How do you get out a stripped screw?

Stripped screws can be removed many ways. Put a rubber band between the screw and screwdriver, wedge a flathead into the screw, hammer a screwdriver into the screw, cut a groove for a flathead with a rotary tool, weld on a nut for grip, or drill out the screw with a left-handed drill bit.