What's the difference between a king size bed and a queen size bed?

A King Size Bed is a bed which has a length of 80 inches and a width of 76 inches while a Queen Size Bed has a length of 80 inches but has a lesser width of just 60 inches.

---

The queen mattress dimensions are 60 inches (5 feet) in width by 80 inches (6 feet, 8 inches) in length. The king mattress dimensions are 76 inches (6 feet, 4 inches) in width by 80 inches (6 feet, 8 inches) in length.