What's the average temperature of a baby?

The average rectal temperature of a baby 0 to 12 months is 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit. This temperature can range from 96.8 to 100.3 degrees Fahrenheit. 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit and above rectalay is considered a fever.