What is a vietnamese hoagie?

A Banh Mi is a traditional Vietnamese sandwich and staple food. It often consists of fresh cucumber slices, cilantro, chillies, julienned pickled carrots and daikon radish, mayonnaise, and topped with a cooked food such as fried tofu or roasted pork, all on a baguette roll.