How often does yellowstone erupt?

Yellowstone had 3 destructive eruptions in the past, most recently occurring 640,000 years ago. However, according to the U.S. Geological Survey, "We may be waiting tens of thousands of years before another such event...and it's possible that a super-eruption may never happen again at Yellowstone."