What is magic eraser?

Magic Erasers are sponges made of melamine foam, which have been used for decades as an insulation and soundproofing material. ... It works because when melamine resin cures into foam, its microstructure becomes almost as hard as glass – causing it to act like super-fine sandpaper on stains.