What happens if i put styrofoam in the microwave?

Nothing happens if you put a hunk of Styrofoam in the microwave. Styrofoam does not contain any moisture, so the microwaves ignore it. Cooking food in a Styrofoam container can generate enough heat to melt the Styrofoam.