Tell me the story of the world war two?

World War 2 was a global conflict causing the deaths of tens of millions of people, military and civilian. Begun in the late 1930s by Japanese aggression in China and Germany invading Poland, the war ended with Allied powers, led by the USA, Britain and Russia, defeating Germany and Japan in 1945.