How do you descale a brewer?

Make the cleaning solution: Fill the carafe with equal parts white vinegar and water. Pour it into the water chamber: Fill the chamber all the way to its capacity. Run half of a brew cycle: Start a brew cycle. Midway through the brew cycle, turn off the coffee maker and let it sit for an hour.