Who is hello dolly?

Dolly Gallagher Levi is the main character in a Broadway Musical named "Hello Dolly".

---

Dolly Levi is a fictional character in the movie and Broadway show "Hello, Dolly!". She is a matchmaker. Best known actresses to play the part are Barbra Streisand in the 1969 film, and on Broadway, Carol Channing and Bette Midler. Most recently Betty Buckley played Dolly in the 2018 National tour.