How much does a soap opera actor make?

Someone new to the business may earn around $1,000 per episode. Soap stars who have been around the block for 5 to 10 years can make upwards of $1,500 to $3,000 per episode. Veterans who have been in the business for over ten years can make anywhere from $2,000 to $5,000 or more per episode.