What is the grand unified field theory?

Encyclopedia.com says a grand unified theory reconciles the weak forces of electricity and magnetism, along with a strong force binding quarks within the atomic nucleus. This theory that incorporates gravitational theory, would be an ultimate unified theory, often called a theory of everything.