Is flounder high in mercury?

The U.S. FDA considers flounder to be one of the fish least absorbant of mercury, and recommends it can be eaten two or three times per week without ill effects. For more information, see www.fda.gov slash fish advice.

---

Flounder is in the low-mercury, but not lowest mercury category. The EPA says a 132 pound person can safely eat 18 ounces per week of flounder.